Simply Sacred (piano solo book)

Please select your preferred format:

Arranged by Marshall McDonald, Simply Sacred: Piano Solos for the Aspiring Pianist is designed for the late beginner/early intermediate pianist. However, even advanced pianists will find it well-suited for prelude music and a variety of sacred settings. Keeping piano teachers in mind, Simply Sacred includes suggested fingering and helps reinforce various pedagogical techniques throughout. It is perfect for anyone of any age who is looking for beautiful hymn and primary children's song arrangements that sound more difficult than they are to play. 

Simply Sacred features the following 15 songs:

  • Teach Me to Walk in the Light
  • I Know That My Redeemer Lives
  • There Is Sunshine in My Soul Today
  • I Am a Child of God
  • Follow the Prophet
  • When I Am Baptized
  • I Hope They Call Me on a Mission
  • I Stand All Amazed
  • I Feel My Savior's Love
  • My Heavenly Father Loves Me
  • Nearer, My God, to Thee
  • For the Beauty of the Earth
  • God of Our Fathers, Whose Almighty Hand
  • Be Still, My Soul
  • Choose the Right
This sheet music book is available in two formats: 
  • Hard-copy book (spiral-bound book, shipped to your home)
  • PDF digital download (a link to download it will be emailed to you after checkout)

Difficulty level: late beginner/early intermediate.

Related Items