Simply Sacred 2 (piano solo book)

Please select your preferred format:

Simply Sacred 2, arranged by Marshall McDonald, is the sequel to the first bestselling book of simplified hymns and primary songs in the Simply Sacred series for piano.

Arranged by Marshall McDonald, Simply Sacred 2: Piano Solos for the Aspiring Pianist is designed for the late beginner/early intermediate pianist. However, even advanced pianists will find it well-suited for prelude music and a variety of sacred settings. Keeping piano teachers in mind, Simply Sacred 2 includes suggested fingering and helps reinforce various pedagogical techniques throughout. It is perfect for anyone of any age who is looking for beautiful hymn and primary children's song arrangements that sound more difficult than they are to play. 

Simply Sacred 2 features the following 17 songs:

  • Come, Follow Me
  • He Is Risen!
  • I Love to See the Temple
  • Secret Prayer
  • Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing
  • Love One Another
  • God Be with You Till We Meet Again
  • Book of Mormon Stories
  • We Thank Thee, O God, for a Prophet
  • More Holiness Give Me
  • As Now We Take the Sacrament
  • Come, Ye Children of the Lord
  • "Give," Said the Little Stream
  • Be Thou My Vision
  • We'll Bring the World His Truth
  • Hope of Israel
  • Gethsemane
This sheet music book is available in two formats: 
  • Hard-copy book (spiral-bound book, shipped to your home)
  • PDF digital download (a link to download it will be emailed to you after checkout)

Difficulty level: late beginner/early intermediate.

Next Previous

Related Items